Contact Us
New Rochelle Daily Voice serves New Rochelle, NY
Return to your home site


New Rochelle Daily Voice serves New Rochelle, NY

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: 71 Tickets Issued In New Westchester Police Traffic Enforcement Detail

New Rochelle SEPTA Announces 2014 We Are One and Bridges Awards

Pictured are winners of the 2013 "We Are One" awards.
Pictured are winners of the 2013 "We Are One" awards. Photo Credit: Courtesy New Rochelle SEPTA

NEW ROCHELLE, N.Y. -- The New Rochelle Special Education PTA has announced the "We Are One" and Bridge award winners.

The 17th annul We Are One dinner took place in April at The Fountainhead in New Rochelle. The awards honor City School District of New Rochelle teachers, administrators and staff members "who make a difference in the lives of our children with special needs," representatives said in a press release.

"The Bridges award honors members of the greater community who foster inclusiveness and understanding through their programs and businesses," according to the release.

The following are the 2014 We Are One Awards

  • Albert Leonard Middle School: Barbara Clark
  • Barnard Early Childhood Center: Jeanne Jacobsen
  • Columbus Elementary School: Otilia Tanner
  • George M. Davis, Jr. Elementary School: Ricky Marchione
  • Isaac E. Young Middle School: John Fullerton
  • Jefferson Elementary School: Bill Murphy and Eddie Ortiz
  • New Rochelle High School: Amy Cermele
  • Trinity Elementary School: Denise Campbell
  • William B. Ward Elementary School: Lisa Leventhal
  • Daniel Webster Magnet School: Susan Muller
  • District-Wide: Edie Barasch

The 2014 Bridges Award: Conroy’s Basketball, Frank Conroy and the 2014 Bridges Business Award: Modern Restaurant, Sebastian Aliberti and Anthony Russo.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

New Rochelle Daily Voice!

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.