Cuomo's State Of Emergency Declaration Includes Westchester

  • Comment

WESTCHESTER COUNTY, N.Y. – Westchester is among the nine counties included in a State of Emergency declared late Tuesday afternoon by New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo as the region battles a major winter storm.

The State of Emergency covers Westchester, Rockland, Suffolk, Nassau, Richmond, Kings, Queens, New York and Bronx.

Cuomo also activated the State Emergency Operations Center.

For more on the State of Emergency declaration, click here.

  • Comment


In Other News


Spring Temperatures Will Finally Return To New Rochelle This Weekend


Pietro Sammarco, 93, Of New Rochelle, Worked In The Construction Industry


New Rochelle Runner Gears Up For First Boston Marathon